Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These were verry good!! altho I added a few things here is some ideas to make them even better! I put in 1 cup of white chcolate chips 1 cup of chopped alomonds and 1 cup of heath candy bar crushed they were verry good and got raves from everyone! you must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
made it exactly as mentioned and it was delicious, everyone wanted the recipe. can't believe how something so easy with ingredients that are always on hand could be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I had my doubts but this is even BETTER then the Scandinavian Almond cookies I make each year. Instead of powdered sugar though I did use the cookie icing and them top with slivered almonds as I thought it looked better. NONE left! darn it... gotta make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
so easy to make and they taste amazing! Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are amazing, and incredibly easy to make. I sprinkle them with sliced almonds during baking, and leave off the confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Im giving this recipe 5 stars because i loved the texture, sweetness and how simple and quick this recipe was to make. I am truely not an amaretto/ almond flavoring fan AT ALL but i figured i'd try it out because the reciepe was so simple. I WILL definitely make this again but will use flaoring that i like (vanilla, coconut)and try a glaze instead of the sugar on top. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyn.cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
For starters, I added in cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg for seasonal taste. With that said, I love them! Great texture and taste. Will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are really good! As another viewer suggested I made a glaze out of powdered sugar and poured it over the top. Yum! I think I'm going to use them for my neighborhood cookie exchange this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Foster Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy and delicious! Brought these to a Christmas party and cut into tiny little squares for bite-size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States