Almond and Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Pretty dang tasty. I toasted the almonds just to give them a stronger flavor and then processed everything in the food processor. That made the preparations pretty simple. 5 min under a "normal" temp broil, flipped and topped them for 5 more min. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Ooh my gosh! Fabulous! I substituted a few things due to what I had on hand;mayonnaise for butter, and almond flour for the slivered almonds, omitted the bread crumbs, added a little poultry seasoning and olive oil. The Old Bay Seasoning is delicious. The whole family oohed and awed, with my seven year old telling me to open my own restaurant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love this, tasted like a hybrid of pan fried and broiled. I'm lazy and used minced garlic and put the whole mixture in the microwave. It was perfect. I think next time I'll put on the half the mixture (minus bed crumbs) on the fish when I broil it to get all those flavors there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Trompke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Recipe flavor delicious. Two issues: preparation of topping is a little time-consuming; and, time for cooking wasn't accurate. I first attempted to broil it with the aluminum foil over the fish (didn't make sense but recipe called for this) and after 3 minutes the fish was still raw. I ended up broiling the fish without any foil, for the specified times, and it worked fine. Had to extend the broiling time for the last portion with the topping. Overall a good recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great flavor. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loved this, my two year old never eats fish and he ate two servings ( his size). Not to mention my husband enjoyed it as well. I served it with mushroom ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is AH-MAZING! My family loved it and I've served it up for friends too! My husband even liked it which is saying a lot. I usually serve it with garlic parmesan cous cous instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslorispencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband, a true meat and potatoes man, does not care too much for fish. But he loved this dish so much he ate not only his usual portion but then devoured the rest (I had made extra for lunch the next day). So for me to find a fish recipe he liked that much is short of amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States