Almond and Coconut Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I just made this for tonight's dinner and it is wonderful. Since I had no tilapia, I used pollack fillets and the coating kept the fish moist. I did not make the sauce since we are counting our carbs but next time, I will. I think it would be entirely appropriate for this tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
did not taste like fish....mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was okay, it was rather soggy tasting and I wasn't super crazy about it. I think it could be greatly enhanced by using some panko bread crumbs, removing the eggs all together, and using a drizzle of butter and then adding the topping mixture, minus the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
this is a great idea and the crust is fantastic. I want to try this again and make a sauce out of pineapple to drizzle over the fish, or to dip in. and then I think it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Everyone at the table loved it and it was very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Maybe this would be a better recipe with a different fish. Didn't care for the nutmeg, brown sugar, coconut and flour-especially with the pineapple=too sweet. Kind of like a thin cake batter coating despite making as light a coating as possible. Suggest trying with shrimp instead. and deep-frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Sounded great but really wasn't good at all and we are not hard to please. I don't even know where to start to inprove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This tilapia recipe came out so delicious!! I make this at least once a month now for family, usually at their request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband enjoyed this one. I didn't have coconut, and he doesn't like pineapple, so we toasted the almonds with some sugar and used mandarin oranges instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States