Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
One thing that I have always done with oatmeal cookies is to soak the oatmeal in the milk before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I am a skating mom and now have a standing order to bring along a big batch of these cookies to every competition for all the skaters on our teams. They are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
These cookies were excellent, I had no problem with the batter being too moist... They were quick and simple to put together, and when they came out of the oven, they were gone within the hour!! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I used this recipe for my Christms present cookie collection. I've had very pleased responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I made this recipe and cooked them as bars instead of small cookies. They were wonderfully chewy and so tasty that they lasted less than a day. They are great in lunchboxes and as really filling snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I really don't know what the other users did that they cookies didn't turn out. Mine turned out great! So great in fact I had to make a another double batch again! (the same day) I have sent the recipe to many people and they all loved it as well. As well as all of the people who tryed the ones that I had made already! This is a cookie that will be made again and again in my house! Thanks for sharing it with us!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These cookies are great! Mine turned out moist and delicious. I might add more chocolate chips next time, but then, I am pretty crazy about chocolate. My husband says the cookies have a cakey texture as opposed to being flat and crispy - a positive thing we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
mmmmmm!!! these are the best cookies ever!! if you make them right, they stay soft after they've cooled, which makes them chewey and oh, so delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Hi, I'm ten years old. My mom made these cookies for me and they were very chewy and good! I loved them my whole family loved them too. I wish my mom could make these everyday! -elly brooski
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I have made these cookies four times, the last one with my little son. They turned out moist and delicious. Thanks Allison!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
AMAZING!!!!! Really nice cos the oatmeal makes them less bland than normal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States