Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
If this cookie doesn't come out moist and chewy, you've mismeasured something. I doubled the amount of chocolate chips - just because that's the way I like them. Although they're not "beautiful" cookies, these were a huge hit with my co-workers. I think I might add a bit more flour to get a nicer shape and perhaps some cinnamon to a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I have made these cookies four times, the last one with my little son. They turned out moist and delicious. Thanks Allison!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Hi, I'm ten years old. My mom made these cookies for me and they were very chewy and good! I loved them my whole family loved them too. I wish my mom could make these everyday! -elly brooski
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I usually don't add my 2 cents. As I was reading these reviews before I tried them I was apalled that people could be so unnecesarly rude! I thought these coolies were great. I added 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips though. If I didn't like them I would leave my comments at that! And it made 5 dozen good size cookies! Thank You. And for all those rude people that can't just say "I didn't care for them" I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These are very good cake like cookies. Although I addes 3 cups flour instead of 2. With 3 cups, the dough is less runny and the cookies hold their shape better and are more "thicker". Over all an easy good cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I don't know how anyone could eat them they are hard and dry. My 4 year old summed it up when he had to soak his cookie in a glass of milk for 5 minutes to be able to bite it, and then when he did, he said, "Ew mom, not worth soaking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I gave this recipe a ** because the cookies i made were too chewy and almost unbaked while being too browned on the bottom. I believe this was because of the thickness of the cookies that i put on the cookie sheet. I also ended up adding MORE sugar because the dough was bland. overall, this recipe would be EXTREMELY good, IF "Allison" worked on it well and it seems to have a LEAPING start!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Since the main complaint seemed to be that these cookies were flavor-free, I added another cup of white sugar, 3x the vanilla, some cinnemon, twice the chocolate chips, and no salt. I also didn't cook them as long, due to my altitude. They definitely don't need to be soaked in anything, but unfortunately, they still have no flavor. They are sweet, but no flavor. We concluded that the cookies just taste like oatmeal with chocolate chips. I gave 3 stars though, because I think I might make these again, minus the chocolate chips, as a "breakfast cookie" that I can grab on my way out the door in the mornings. PS- They did run all over the pan and had no shape, but that was ok with me. And they were doughy, but I like my cookies doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a good recipe if you don't like a sweet cookie. I liked it for that very reason, which happened to be the same reason my husband disliked it. These cookies stayed soft for a week. Soaking the oatmeal makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I found this recipe over 4 years ago, and it always a crowd pleaser! I love using this recipe because it's so easy and it tastes the best!!BTW I always add extra vanilla. No other recipe comes close to how delicious these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States