Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I really don't know what the other users did that they cookies didn't turn out. Mine turned out great! So great in fact I had to make a another double batch again! (the same day) I have sent the recipe to many people and they all loved it as well. As well as all of the people who tryed the ones that I had made already! This is a cookie that will be made again and again in my house! Thanks for sharing it with us!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Great recipe! I was afraid the dough was too runny, but I left it how it was and it turned out ok. Some of the cookies kinda crumble as I took them off the baking sheet. But other than that they are good. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
My roommates loved these cookies, and I thought they were good as well, but they were slightly dry for my taste. Maybe the 1 cup milk wasn't enough for the 3 cups quick cooking oats. After adding a little more milk to the dough and flattening the cookies before baking them, they were better, but I would recommend less oatmeal and/or a shorter baking time next time. Maybe a little more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I made this recipe and cooked them as bars instead of small cookies. They were wonderfully chewy and so tasty that they lasted less than a day. They are great in lunchboxes and as really filling snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
I added more chips and some walnuts and made cookie squares - they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
These cookies did not work out for me at all. They fell apart upon taking them out of the oven. My dough came out really wet. I tried adding more flour, but the cookies got doughy. But my daughter did have a ball helping me in the kitchen, so all was not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
These cookies didn't hold their shape and were rather tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I used this recipe for my Christms present cookie collection. I've had very pleased responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
It was rather sloppy and sticky; didn't bake well. The batter didn't raise as well. Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
These cookies were excellent, I had no problem with the batter being too moist... They were quick and simple to put together, and when they came out of the oven, they were gone within the hour!! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States