Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I gave this recipe a ** because the cookies i made were too chewy and almost unbaked while being too browned on the bottom. I believe this was because of the thickness of the cookies that i put on the cookie sheet. I also ended up adding MORE sugar because the dough was bland. overall, this recipe would be EXTREMELY good, IF "Allison" worked on it well and it seems to have a LEAPING start!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Hi, I'm ten years old. My mom made these cookies for me and they were very chewy and good! I loved them my whole family loved them too. I wish my mom could make these everyday! -elly brooski
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I don't know how anyone could eat them they are hard and dry. My 4 year old summed it up when he had to soak his cookie in a glass of milk for 5 minutes to be able to bite it, and then when he did, he said, "Ew mom, not worth soaking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Cookies did not turn out too well for me. I thought they were dry and unflavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These are very good cake like cookies. Although I addes 3 cups flour instead of 2. With 3 cups, the dough is less runny and the cookies hold their shape better and are more "thicker". Over all an easy good cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This is a good recipe if you don't like a sweet cookie. I liked it for that very reason, which happened to be the same reason my husband disliked it. These cookies stayed soft for a week. Soaking the oatmeal makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I usually don't add my 2 cents. As I was reading these reviews before I tried them I was apalled that people could be so unnecesarly rude! I thought these coolies were great. I added 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips though. If I didn't like them I would leave my comments at that! And it made 5 dozen good size cookies! Thank You. And for all those rude people that can't just say "I didn't care for them" I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
mmmmmm!!! these are the best cookies ever!! if you make them right, they stay soft after they've cooled, which makes them chewey and oh, so delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Well, for starters, my cookies wouldn't come off the sheet. Perhaps spraying them with cooking spray would help. Mine came out dry, and fell apart when I tried to move them from sheet to rack. I don't think I would try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These cookies are great! Mine turned out moist and delicious. I might add more chocolate chips next time, but then, I am pretty crazy about chocolate. My husband says the cookies have a cakey texture as opposed to being flat and crispy - a positive thing we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States