Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These were really good. The only suggestion I have is to use less salt. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
These cookies were okay at best. They were too bland, and they were more like a cake or bread consistency. Therefore, they crumbled and broke every time you touched them. Overall, the taste was okay but too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I loved them! While I don't disagree with another reviewer that said something along the lines of them tasting bland, I guess that I like that type of cookie! I can't believe how soft they are and just the right sweetness and amount of chocolate. This will become a regular cookie recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe was great, they are perfect. I forgot to soak the oat and added it to my creamed ingrediants when i added the eggs and vanilla ( thats when i noticed the milk part oops!) but i let it sit for about 5 inutes and then made 2 and 1/2 dozen large cookies and they are awesome. I did not add chocolate chips and they are still great i did add 1/3 cup more oats instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I thought these cookies were decent at best. They had no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My husband just loves these cookies. The batch size is perfect for a family of four. Next time, I'll cut the recipe in half since there's just the two of us . . . ok, I won't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These were good. We used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips and halved the recipe since there are only 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
AMAZING!!!!! Really nice cos the oatmeal makes them less bland than normal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I have made these cookies four times, the last one with my little son. They turned out moist and delicious. Thanks Allison!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
If this cookie doesn't come out moist and chewy, you've mismeasured something. I doubled the amount of chocolate chips - just because that's the way I like them. Although they're not "beautiful" cookies, these were a huge hit with my co-workers. I think I might add a bit more flour to get a nicer shape and perhaps some cinnamon to a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States