Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I was disappointed in these cookies. They lack flavor and the texture is interesting. I split the batch in half and added walnuts and coconut which made it kind of better but overall not what I was expecting. (recipe makes well over 2dozen!). Thank you for posting your receipe =). Nice try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was the best recipe. I just went to my daughters college and made a batch of these for her, and ended up making 3 more batches for the rest of the kids in her dorm. they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNE124

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
My family and I really like this recipe...very, very soft...I like the idea of soaking the oatmeal in milk prior to adding to the mix...we have made this several times...loving them each and every time they are baked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
These were a little too dry and cakey. Not a lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I thought these cookies were yummy. Perhaps bland, as others have said. I would suggest less salt. I couldn't really taste the oatmeal and I added raisins to them. They were so moist and delicious over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe, and it's realy easy to do and fast to cook. It's a clasic chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
These cookies are very disappointing. The cookies were cakie and spongy- an accompanying glass of milk is a must in order to wash them down. They tasted very bland also. I shared them with numerous people and the only person that liked them was a pregnant woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Well, for a recipie that says 2 1/2 dozen, I ended up with almost 6!! They must be really large cookies for 2 1/2 dozen! :) I used chocolate milk instead of white milk and added extra chocolate chips. They cooked fine, but seemed a little bland than others I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
They were alright. A bit too doughy even though I cooked them longer the second dozen I made. Otherwise they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
They were pretty bland, really light and air-y and didn't at all taste like they had oatmeal in them. The batter was also pretty wattery even though I added 1/2 cup more chocolate chips. NOT RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States