Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I know this doesn't help much but... THEY WERE SOOOOO GOOD and i'm not always a fan of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Since the main complaint seemed to be that these cookies were flavor-free, I added another cup of white sugar, 3x the vanilla, some cinnemon, twice the chocolate chips, and no salt. I also didn't cook them as long, due to my altitude. They definitely don't need to be soaked in anything, but unfortunately, they still have no flavor. They are sweet, but no flavor. We concluded that the cookies just taste like oatmeal with chocolate chips. I gave 3 stars though, because I think I might make these again, minus the chocolate chips, as a "breakfast cookie" that I can grab on my way out the door in the mornings. PS- They did run all over the pan and had no shape, but that was ok with me. And they were doughy, but I like my cookies doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
These cookies were very thin, and not good at all. I didnt even finish all the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I absolutely loved this recipe. The thing I did differently was add coconut and used whited chocolate chips. I have found though, that to keep the cookies from "melting all over the pan" the dough should be refrigerated for about 1/2 an hour and then put into the pre-heated oven. This extra step keeps them from doing that melting thing. My neighbors and family all loved this recipe, so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Not a bad flavor, but totally wrong consistency for cookies. Would probably make pretty good muffins, though ~ they had more of a bread/muffin kind of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I have never tasted cookies this bland! The recipe definitly makes well over 2 1/2 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Ally, Girl!, I dont know what planet your cooking on but these should not even be available to the public! I should have based my decison to make these by what everyone else said. They had a doughie flavor and the cookie batter ran all over the pan. NOT enjoyable at all. I think the soaking the oats in milk is what interested me to make them but big mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHEROF4BIGEATERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
These cookies were the sogiest cookies I've ever made and will return to my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
try grating a regular size hersey bar into the sifted flour. try dry cocoa mix, its easier, not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States