Ally's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I found this recipe over 4 years ago, and it always a crowd pleaser! I love using this recipe because it's so easy and it tastes the best!!BTW I always add extra vanilla. No other recipe comes close to how delicious these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
The most delicious chocolate chip oatmeal cookie EVER. Soaking the oats in the milk is the secret. I usually cut the sugar by 1/3 to 1/2 due to my own preferences, and I use milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
hi im levi and i made these when my mum and dad went out. i didnt use oats and put them in cake cups because i am quite creative. my dad was anooyed that i cooked without warning him but he soon cheered up after he tasted them! gorgeous recipe i shall make them again! thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Not very good at all. Has the consistency of a muffin, and not very much flavor to speak of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Not a fabulous recipe. I recommend using about another 1/2 cup of oats and DEFINATELY add a bunch of cinnamon and maybe soak the oats in dark rum instead of milk. I'm going to try that next time. The cinnamon made a big difference. Overall, I'll try the recipe one more time, but majorly tweaked, before I throw it away and go back to my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I think soaking the oats in milk was a mistake because my dough turned out like a thick porridge and the cookies were soft and chewy alright, if you like baked porridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These are really good cookies. They are very soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Not good at all. No flavor, even after I added more sugar and vanilla. Soaking the oats in milk made for a soft and chewy cookie, but there was very little texture-- not what I was expecting from an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
These cookies had no taste at all. I read the reviews and thought maby they were not that bad, they are. I liked that they were soft but they just have no tast. Not one that I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
My kids really liked these. We used butter, and we soaked the oats for a long time (because we poured the milk on the oats and then found we had no flour in the house, so had to wait a day to finish them). They weren't at all runny, and they were big hit with the teen crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States