Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wonderful, very pretty, and tasty, so good someone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Incredibly good! Used on molasses bars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I didn't add any milk, it was plenty spreadable. Mine was actually too runny so I had to refrigerate it. I used it to frost Banana Cake VII on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
OUTSTANDING ... A "MUST USE" WITH THE BEST CARROT CAKE EVER FOUND ON THIS SITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Love it. I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
What a great frosting!! I used it on a carrot cake I made for my mothers birthday. I also followed anothers suggestion and used 8oz of cream cheese instead of the 3 the recipe calls for, added a little more milk & confectioners sugar and everyone loved it. I didn't save the recipe at first, & had to search for it when I made carrot bars for a picnic, you can be sure I've saved the recipe now!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cassville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I followed it to a tee and it turned out perfect. All seven dogs licked the bowl and beaters clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
It tasted good, but it wasn't the consistency I was looking for. I used 8oz of fat free cream cheese and cinnamon instead of all spice. I added only one tablespoon of milk. Next time I won't add the milk, it was a bit on the runny side. It tasted really really good though! Just need a bit of tweaking for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocooned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I will never use another frosting on spice cakes again! I did thin mine with a little milk, and now I wish I hadn't. Don't use it unless yours doesn't look spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I am only giving this 4 stars cuz I am not sure how it would be with only 3 oz of cream cheese. I followed other reviewers' advice and made it with 8 oz of cream cheese and it was way too GOOD!! I also only put in 3 cups of p. sugar. I put this on 'Grammy Burnham's Molasses Cookies' from this site and it was sooooo goood!!! I took them to work and absolutely everyone loved them!! I will definitely use this frosting on all my spice/carrot cakes, etc.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States