Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This frosting is so good!!! I actually didn't have any allspice, so I went and bought some so that I could make this frosting. I used it on the gingerbread cupcakes, and this was the perfect topping. Followed the recipe exactly and the consistency worked very well for piping. My husband was eating this straight from the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Um, WOW! Delicious! This frosting is quite possibly the best frosting I have ever tried! Super easy, I am enjoying it by the spoonful as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I added am entire 8oz block of cream cheese as others suggested... and used heavy cream instead of milk... WAS EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglegggz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used this frosting to put on some vanilla cupcakes and it was great. The frosting was the best part and I could put it on so many things. It was easy to make and had the taste of fall. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great frosting! As many others did I used it to top Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes. The consistency turned out to be more of an icing than frosting. I took others' suggestions and increased the cream cheese to 8 oz. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly. If you're looking to frost using a pastry bag, I suggest only using the 3 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
DEFINITELY USE 8OZ CREAM CHEESE. I used all 4 cups of sugar and it was just right. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Very good with apple spiced cake. I used about 6 oz of cream cheese and 1lb of powdered sugar, also added about 1/2 cup of applesauce. Added vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I give this recipe 4 stars as written, 5 stars with my changes. I took the advice off other reviewers and used 8 oz. cream cheese and only 3 cups confectioners' sugar. I found that I didn't need to add any milk. The consistency was perfect for piping onto cupcakes. I piped them onto "Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes" from this site and the combination is amazing! I was in the mood to try something different and I'm so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I used this recipe as a base because I was looking for a frosting recipe for a spice cake, and this sounded good. I only had 4 oz. of cream cheese left, so that is what I used along with 1/3 cup butter, and probably about 3 cups of confectioners'sugar. (I didn't really measure it, just kept adding until consistency was right) I didn't add any milk, but did add the vanilla and allspice. Then, I decided to stir in some finely chopped pecans, and it was delicious! Perfect frosting for my spice cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States