Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a delicious recipe - perfect for the pumpkin muffins I just made! The only thing I would do differently is refrigerate the icing for an hour before spreading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I didn't use the milk because the frosting was already thin ... I used all the 4 cups of powdered sugar and then put it in the fridge to solidify a bit. The taste was great. I did add 6 oz of cream cheese because it tasted a little like buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yummy! I followed the recipe pretty much except added 1/2 a tsp of allspice and then a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon instead of using all allspice. And we heavily frosted 30 cupcakes and had 2 cups left, so it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMiriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Used 8 oz of cream cheese and also added 1 tsp of cinnamon extract...only used 3 cups of sugar and it was plenty sweet. This frosting is really yummy :) My sister said the frosting really brought out the spicy-ness of the spiced cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Beautiful frosting. Delicious and spiced just right. Three cups of powdered sugar was just right for me too, not four, and my 5-star rating reflects that change. I used this frosting to frost "Beer Spice Cake," also from this site, made into cupcakes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
as written, this frosting is so-so. i don't think theres enough cream cheese, and way too much sugar. i modified by using 8 oz cream cheese and 2 cups of sugar and found those proportions to be perfect. i used them to ice a pumpkin spice cake and the flavor combo was wonderful. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This frosting is so good!!! I actually didn't have any allspice, so I went and bought some so that I could make this frosting. I used it on the gingerbread cupcakes, and this was the perfect topping. Followed the recipe exactly and the consistency worked very well for piping. My husband was eating this straight from the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Um, WOW! Delicious! This frosting is quite possibly the best frosting I have ever tried! Super easy, I am enjoying it by the spoonful as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I added am entire 8oz block of cream cheese as others suggested... and used heavy cream instead of milk... WAS EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by froglegggz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used this frosting to put on some vanilla cupcakes and it was great. The frosting was the best part and I could put it on so many things. It was easy to make and had the taste of fall. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States