Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Amazing! I also upped the cream cheese to 8oz, but kept the powdered sugar at 4 cups, and no one here thought it was too sweet at all. With the increased cream cheese I didn't feel it needed any milk. Would have given it 5 stars if it had originally read 8oz cream cheese. I used this to frost the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes from this site...was a hit at my Thanksgiving supper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did make some changes. I used a whole brick of cream cheese, used 1/3 cup plain Greek yogurt instead of butter, and only ONE cup of confectioners sugar. It is VERY SWEET! Even with cutting the sugar so much. Also it was quite runny (due to Greek yogurt I'm sure) so I added a bit of cornstarch just to thicken. Because we don't like super sweet I will probably add another brick of cream cheese. Overall great idea, but definitely for those with a sweeter sweet tooth :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also used 8oz light cream cheese.2/3 c butter,1 tbsp. allspice but only about 2.5 c icing sugar as I don't like it too sweet either.did not add the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recie turned ot great! I used it to put on cherry chip cup cakes. I added a little red food coloring to make it pink. Every one loved it! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Miglior glassa crema di formaggio che ho fatto ancora! perfetta coerenza (Translation: Best cream cheese frosting I've made! Perfect consistancy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this exactly as written and frosted Pumpkin Ginger cupcakes on this site. WOW! It was great, Many complements and easy enough for my beginner cook husband to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this for a Gingerbread cake. Only made a half batch, had to add an extra tablespoon of milk though, was thick and clumpy. Also used pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice since that's what I had. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is very good. I wasn't paying attention and put in 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of allspice. I was nervous that I had ruined it but it is delicious. I also used 8oz of cream cheese as another user suggested. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this with some Beer Spice cupcakes and they went perfect together. Very delicious and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
With some modification, this frosting is great. I agree with other reviewers that you need a whole 8 oz block of cream cheese. I tried the frosting after using 3 oz and it was WAY too sweet (at least for my taste). The extra 5 oz made it wonderful. I also added 1/4 teaspoon more allspice and it still wasn't overpowering. I think I found my go-to cream cheese frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States