Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also used 8oz light cream cheese.2/3 c butter,1 tbsp. allspice but only about 2.5 c icing sugar as I don't like it too sweet either.did not add the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recie turned ot great! I used it to put on cherry chip cup cakes. I added a little red food coloring to make it pink. Every one loved it! Thanks for the recipe! I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Miglior glassa crema di formaggio che ho fatto ancora! perfetta coerenza (Translation: Best cream cheese frosting I've made! Perfect consistancy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this exactly as written and frosted Pumpkin Ginger cupcakes on this site. WOW! It was great, Many complements and easy enough for my beginner cook husband to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made this for a Gingerbread cake. Only made a half batch, had to add an extra tablespoon of milk though, was thick and clumpy. Also used pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice since that's what I had. Turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is very good. I wasn't paying attention and put in 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of allspice. I was nervous that I had ruined it but it is delicious. I also used 8oz of cream cheese as another user suggested. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Made this with some Beer Spice cupcakes and they went perfect together. Very delicious and easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
With some modification, this frosting is great. I agree with other reviewers that you need a whole 8 oz block of cream cheese. I tried the frosting after using 3 oz and it was WAY too sweet (at least for my taste). The extra 5 oz made it wonderful. I also added 1/4 teaspoon more allspice and it still wasn't overpowering. I think I found my go-to cream cheese frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe I used on a carrot cake. I more than tripled the allspice in mine and the flavors meld together wonderfully. I will use this again, especially on a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
You have to play around with the liquids a bit but that's true of ALL frostings. For flavor this is exceptional -- I used lemon juice in place of milk as I do in all cream cheese frostings, to preserve the tang of the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States