Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This has become my standard cream cheese frosting. It's very light and fluffy. I leave out the spices when I frost some cakes. As is it is delicious on cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
very good we enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
my kids wanted to taste the frosting first, and that was all she wrote! soooo good...i also used 8 oz. of cream cheese and used it on a spice cake, but i substituted one of the 3/4 tsp. with cinnamon. creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Wonderful. Excellent on Carrot Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Oh my goodness, is this ever good. I am a HUGE fan of anything with cream cheese in it and this will be a new favorite. I used 4oz fat free and 4oz regular. So good and so easy. A great option for spice cakes, pumpkin bars (or rolls) or carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Instead of using (4) 3 oz cream cheese, I used(2) 8 oz. I also substituted the allspice w/cinnamon. I spread this frosting on top of a zucchini cake and it was absolutely delicious. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Wonderful! However, I agree that it should say one 8 oz. package of cream cheese instead of one 3 oz. With a 3 ounce package, you can't even taste the cream cheese! Thank goodness I test-tasted it though! I used it to frost Lite Carrot Cake. It was a smashing combination! It was still super rich even though I used Neufchatel Cheese. YUMMY! I would make it again, but I'm afraid I will eat it all.... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Great Stuff! Although I think it's a typo where it says 3 oz package of cream cheese. I had to use an 8 oz package to get the consistency I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
it took a while to blend it all together but was worth it. i put it on top of the "beer spice cake" also on this site and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This frosting came out great and went very well with Sticky Buns II on Bread Recipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States