Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Really fast, really easy, really yummy. Use 8 oz. of cream cheese for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is the best frosting I have ever had! I made it for the Best Ever Carrot Cake, and I thought it was amazing!! I added a bit less milk as the consistency was perfect before adding all the milk. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I cut the recipe in 1/2 and used 4 oz. of cream cheese (I do think that the 3 oz. must be a typo), and I only used 1 1/3 c. of powdered sugar. I also had to do the sub for allspice, using cinnamon, ginger & cloves. I also added a dash of nutmeg, the end result was very tasty & made a nice frosting for A-Number-1-Banana Cake. Thanks for your recipe V!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Very good frosting! I used it with the Lite Carrot Cake recipe also at this site. I used 2-8 ounce packages of Neufchatel cream cheese, and instead of allspice I just used cinnamon. Frosting turned out very creamy, and not as thick as regular cream cheese frosting. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
YUM!!! I used it to top an easy spice cookie recipe I've been using for years (1 box spice cake mix, 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup Crisco, 1 egg-bake at 350 for 11 minutes). Took the frosted cookies to a Christmas Sing at my son's pre-school and they were gone in minutes...people said they were the best cookies on the table! Will definitely use again and again - thanks V for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever tasted. I used it on an apple spice cake and had left overs which stored really well for a week. I then used it to frost Holiday Sugar cookies and the frosting was a perfect compliment. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Excellent! I used this to frost cake mix spice cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Delicious! I used it on Sweet Potato Pound Cake from this website. I did not add the milk, however, because it was creamy and spreadable without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This frosting is excellent on spice cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
this is a great frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States