Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Be forwarned: This needs 8 oz. not 3 oz. of cream cheese! With 8 oz, it is a great spin on the classic, otherwise it's fatally flawed and tastes like sugar wax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Delicious! I used this for the '14 carat cake' recipe from this site and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe! Best I have had by far! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Excellent frosting! The spice adds nice little kick. And, I will agree with other reviewers that this is awesome on the Best Carrot Cake Ever from this website. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
YUM! The best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted. The allspice adds such a great kick to the frosting, and it went perfectly with the Best Carrot Cake Ever recipe from this site. I'm drooling just thinking of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
very good, thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I use this frosting on the Best Carrot Cake ever and it is delicious! I get so many compliments on it. I also ice spice cookies with it. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Very Yummy!! Put on a Carrot Cake, Husbans says best ever!! Thanks... lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessejane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
The allspice really adds to this otherwise ho-hum frosting recipe. I used it on the Apple Cinnamon Pecan Cake from this site. What a treat! Thanks V Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Used this frosting with the Best Ever Carrot Cake and it was excellent. However, need to double the recipe if you split the cake layers like I did. Also, instead of using milk I had some whipping cream on hand that needed to be used so I used it instead. Made the icing very creamy. Served to company and they just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States