Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I have to say that this cookie recipe is the absolute best ever!!! I have tried several on allrecipes that were rated very highly and featured in the cookbook, but none of them compare. They were too cakey, and I was not impressed. I was hesitant to try this one after having bad experiences with the other ones that were rated highly, but I am so glad I tried this recipe. The oatmeal and Kahlua definitely made the cookies. I only made a few changes. I doubled the recipe to make 48 cookies and used all shortening instead of butter. I also used half mini chocolate chips and half Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips. I cooked them for about 9 minutes and took them out when they were still gooey. YUM!! I brought them over to a friend's house and everyone there said they were the BEST cookies they had ever tasted. This was a great compliment from someone who makes homemade cookies all the time. I made half the batch and froze the rest of them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Everyone who's tasted these cookies say they are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies they've ever had. I baked mine on an insulated cookie sheet for only 8 or 9 minutes (at 375) and they came out perfect. I also used 1 cup of butter-flavored shortening instead of the margarine and shortening combination. The Kalua is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
This recipe was very easy to make and my friend and i zipped through the preparation. The final product was a bit breadier/heavier than we expected, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I did everything the recipe said to do, but the cookies did not turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
This has been our favorite cookie recipe since we found it on cookie recipe.com about 2 years ago. My daughter makes me triple the batch!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My Dad's favorite cookie recipe!!!I was low on butter so I used 1 cup of butter flavoured Crisco and substituted milk chocolate chips and toasted pecans.Have done them this way ever since and they always turn out great-Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I always say the reason they are 5 star rating is because there are 5 people in my family. One star is for one person, so i have done four stars beacause everyone likes them except Kyle, who hates chocolate. My husband, Ken daughter, Kelly and other son, Rick all think they are superb. Thank you all, Ashley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A great tasting cookie. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it wasn't a "pure" chocolate chip cookie. The oats gave it a different texture than I was looking for. I will definitley make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
These cookies are rich and delicious, they combine an oatmeal cookie with a chocolate chip cookie and the result is WONDERFUL!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States