Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I was really disappointed in this recipe. Since the recipe said to make the balls using a tablespoon, I used a tablespoon scoop. It made 8 dozen cookies!! I found the chewy oatmeal taste overpowered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
These cookies were soooo good. My husband actually made then and it was his first time to ever make cookies. He doesn't usually cook anything, so the cookies must be pretty fool proof. Great recipe...thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACIEANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
These cookies are rich and delicious, they combine an oatmeal cookie with a chocolate chip cookie and the result is WONDERFUL!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My Dad's favorite cookie recipe!!!I was low on butter so I used 1 cup of butter flavoured Crisco and substituted milk chocolate chips and toasted pecans.Have done them this way ever since and they always turn out great-Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I always say the reason they are 5 star rating is because there are 5 people in my family. One star is for one person, so i have done four stars beacause everyone likes them except Kyle, who hates chocolate. My husband, Ken daughter, Kelly and other son, Rick all think they are superb. Thank you all, Ashley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These were ok. Took longer to cook and made about 3 1/2 dozen. I did omit the nuts and used raisins instead so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These are really 'supreme'. Just finished making one batch now, and this one is a keeper. We are not great chocolate lovers here so I used only half the choc chips, and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Everyone who's tasted these cookies say they are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies they've ever had. I baked mine on an insulated cookie sheet for only 8 or 9 minutes (at 375) and they came out perfect. I also used 1 cup of butter-flavored shortening instead of the margarine and shortening combination. The Kalua is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I did everything the recipe said to do, but the cookies did not turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These are great cookies! Try swapping the walnuts for macadamia nuts (which are expensive but taste fantastic), and the coffee liqueur for a strong chocolate one like Creme de Cacao. I give these modified cookies out at Christmas and everyone wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States