Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I've tried SO many chocolate chip cookie recipes, trying to find one that's just right for my husband, who lives soft insides and just a slight crunch on the outside. This is perfect! The Kahlua doesn't jump out at you, but adds a nice touch, and the texture of the cookies is wonderful. The only change I made was adding about 1/8 cup or less extra of dark brown sugar (only because I had a little left in the bag and wanted to use it up). Also, for those who are making these for guests, they really make a beautiful cookie, all golden brown, lumpy and delicious-looking. Perfect, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These are my new favortie cookie. The taste and texture remind me of a rich version of a healthy snack bar. Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlisJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opheim, Montana, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I've been trying to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that is a little healthier than your average recipe and also tastes good. This is now my favorite recipe, I make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I LOVE how soft/chewy these are - that's my favorite thing about a cookie! Next time I may double the coffee liquer or add more brown sugar - this isn't as sweet as I'd like. I did use half butter-flavored shortening, half butter - used Starbucks liquer. Daughter and her friend kept coming back for more... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ness
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Delicious....I can barely get these cookies on a plate before my husband eats them all! This recipe is for sure a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS FANTASTIC AND I SHARED THESE COOKIES WITH MY FAMILY AND THEY ABSOLUTLY LOVED IT :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Mine didn't turn out as great as everyone says but I'm still giving it 5 stars because it's a great recipe and shouldn't be thought less so because of my poor baking skills. I had to use one cup of butter flavored shortening because I was out of regular butter. I also didn't have the liquor which I'm sure would've given an extra burst of flavor. Mine didn't flatten at all but stayed soft. I might have beat the flour too long in the excitement of using my Kitchen Aid mixer for the first time in months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful Recipe! My kids hate oatmeal, but can't keep their hands off these cookies! The only substitution I made was 1 cup dark chocolate chips plus 3/4 cup mini M&M's for the 2 cups chips. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
All I have to say is, "YUMMMM!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These were very good, soft cookies. The only problem I had was that they didn't spread at all. Oh well...I had bite size cookies instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States