Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
AWSOME but i used way more chocolate chips then the recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Perfection. The Kahlua and oats are exactly what my cookies were missing over the years. I love the shiny, crispy edges and tender centers. Make them, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Really good chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These are awesome cookies!!! The best recipe I've ever found for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I dont eat nuts so I didn't put any nuts in this recipy. It tasted very good although they spred out more then threy rised. I also think that you should put much more dough then told on the sheet because the acual amount is tiny. All in all this was a very good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A great tasting cookie. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it wasn't a "pure" chocolate chip cookie. The oats gave it a different texture than I was looking for. I will definitley make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I have to say that this cookie recipe is the absolute best ever!!! I have tried several on allrecipes that were rated very highly and featured in the cookbook, but none of them compare. They were too cakey, and I was not impressed. I was hesitant to try this one after having bad experiences with the other ones that were rated highly, but I am so glad I tried this recipe. The oatmeal and Kahlua definitely made the cookies. I only made a few changes. I doubled the recipe to make 48 cookies and used all shortening instead of butter. I also used half mini chocolate chips and half Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips. I cooked them for about 9 minutes and took them out when they were still gooey. YUM!! I brought them over to a friend's house and everyone there said they were the BEST cookies they had ever tasted. This was a great compliment from someone who makes homemade cookies all the time. I made half the batch and froze the rest of them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Me Love Cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe. I'm not much of an oatmeal eater, but these were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe! I added just a touch more Kahlua, and they turned out wonderfully soft and tasty. These cookies were the ones picked out and eaten first both times they were given in cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States