Allison's Supreme Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The cookies are pretty and bake up nicely shaped. But Hubs and I both agree these just weren't anything special - just ok. If it wasn't for the chocolate these would be kind of tasteless. Looking over the ingredients list this is a mystery to me, since everything seems to be there - salt, equal parts brown and granulated sugar, butter, vanilla. As for the coffee liqueur, it was only when I looked at the recipe again that I remembered it was in there. In other words, we couldn't taste it. These might get eaten I suppose, but I would neither recommend them nor make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Just made a batch...oh my! They were totally awesome, but of course they're still warm, so the real test is tomorrow when they're cool. The coffee liqueur adds that extra special something. I'll make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This still has the traditional flavor of a chocolate chip cookie but with something special. I have experimented with other ingredients in cookies over the years but it is the Kahlua that makes the difference here. I get raves where ever I take this cookie! I never make a traditional chocolate chip cookie anymore. These are just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These tasted great. I think next time I will try to cook for a minute or two less, but overall excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I followed the recipe exactly and they tasted amazing! I love the texture the oats give them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Fantastic cookies! The best I've ever made! I used all shortening, no butter. Used 1/2 semi sweet chips, and 1/2 milk chocolate. I only baked for 9 min, took them out when they were chewy. I didn't grease the bottom of the pan, they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angemarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
All I can say is YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I didn't change a thing, and they were the best. Just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAT619NLV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The coffee-flavored liqueur really does make a difference; I use Kahlua. One of the best cookie dough recipes I've come across. The cookies DON'T go completely flat (w/ bumps poking out) while baking, and stay soft (usually don't last more than 2 days at my house) after baking. I've tried variations w/ sweetened dried cranberries and raisins. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT! i am usually skeptical to use shortening because they make my cookies hard. But this cookie was very veryvery good. The day after i baked them they tasted like the cookies from the bakery at the supermarket. Only thing was i omitted the oatmeal for more of a classic choc. chip cookie taste. Yum! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States