Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I loved the dressing for this salad! I didn't make any changes to the dressing, and I wouldn't to make it again. I did make some changes to the salad itself though. I used whole wheat bow tie pasta and I found that 1 3/4 cups of pasta was not nearly enough for the amount of dressing. I made probably 2 1/2 to 3 cups and still could have used more. Next time, I'll just use a whole package. I also left out the cheese, ham and grapes and used: 1 stalk celery, 1/4 of a red and yellow pepper, 1/4 of a cucumber, 1/2 of a carrot shredded and only a couple of green onions. For a more complete lunch, I added some chicken. It turned out great - I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I really liked this recipe. I did add celery for the crunch. I used red wine vinegar because thats what I had abd ditto for red grapes. I think this recipe could be played with to make almost anyone happy. I will make it again. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I enjoyed making this. It tasted great, though I found it to be very rich. I will make it again, though I may thin out the dressing a little. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Absolutely 5 stars. I left out the cider vinegar & the grapes due to personal preference (I added lemon juice instead of the cider vinegar). This recipe is great for work, BBQ's, as a side dish - It is the nicest pasta salad I have ever eaten. Thank you :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oberon, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Mango Hill, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This salad was really very interesting, but good...the sauce was mt favorite part. My husband liked it and rated it "fit to bring to the in-laws." I think the next time I make it I will try shredded cheese and maybe finely diced red onion... just for fun! :) Thanks for a great new salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I ate this at every meal it was sooo good! I used Swiss instead of Cheddar and it tasted great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I was skeptical of the grapes, but I'm glad I put them in---they really are tasty. I made this according to the recipe with the exception of using lemon juice instead of the vinegar (just because I didn't have any cider vinegar) and my guests and family loved it! I used deli sliced ham that I cut into small bites and I diced the cheddar very small. I also added carrots and cucumbers for some extra veggies. This is so good and easy, this is THE pasta salad I'll make from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I like to try new things and this was good but nothing to rave about. The grapes were a little weird for me I didn't think they went well with the other ingredients in salad....maybe grape tomatoes would have bee a better choice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This salad was good, but a little on the bland side for me. Next time, I'll double the spices/herbs and also double the grapes. I thought they were the tastiest part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I made this for a large group, and it was absolutley the rave.. everyone wanted to know who made it, and could they have the recipe.. no kidding, it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States