Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I made this for my weekly mah jongg group and they LOVED it everyone wanted the recipe. I did double the dressing as was suggested in other reviews and was glad that I did, it would have been very dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I know I have already submitted a review, but just had to say that I made just the sauce and used it to baste boneless, skinless chicken breasts. It was great, and used the leftovers to dunk the chicken in. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I like to add some spicy mustard and extra sharp cheddar cheese to this recipe for a little tang! One of the best pasta salad recipes I've made so far! Thanks Allison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is a delicious salad for being quite different! Definately add the grapes, it really brings it all together with a variety of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
FABULOUS RECIPE! I checked out everyone's recommendations first and then: doubled the sauce, also added halved grape tomatoes, julienned swiss cheese. Whatever you do, definitely double the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Island Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This salad was awesome! By far the tastiest pasta salad I have ever attempted. I noticed that in many of the other reviews, people said they omitted the grapes. I would highly recommend trying them, because they add a nice sweetness to the mix and really set this salad apart from others. The pasta shape I used is called Cellentani (I had never noticed it before. It's hollow like elbow macaroni, but has a long, spiral shape to it). The one thing I didn't like was the diced cheese - I thought the pieces were too big. Next time, I'll try using shredded or grated cheese. Thanks, Allison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
I loved this salad, as did my hubby. I didnt change a thing and it was fabulous! The grapes are a nice addition...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This was a very tasty, yet different, pasta salad. My two year-old even liked it. I thought that the grapes added an unexpected flavor, that was really good. I doubled the amount of dressing, and did not add the sugar. I will make this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
My fourteen year-old daughter makes this for all of our summer parties. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States