Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This is sooo YUMMY!! I did use lemon juice instead of vinegar and added a little extra sugar. I added more ham and cheese and used sea shell pasta. I also doubled the dressing. I loved it and will use it every chance i get. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Five stars, just do not say 'pasta is MATED with chunks of ham' cuz that doesn't sound appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower I gave, everyone loved it, and a couple women asked for the recipe. I doubled everything in the recipe, except for the pasta, which I nearl quadrupled, and every last bit was gone. Grapes were out of season, so I added celery, I also used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I thought the dressing had a bit too much "wang" so I added some garlic powder. I refrigerated it for about 5 hours and it turned out great, and there was no need to mix it with more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I too used seashell pasta and also added some chopped celery and green peppers for some additional texture, taste and substance. The dressing was a bit too much for me but we enjoyed this pasta and will keep it around for get-togethers and summer events. Thanks Allison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I didn't care for this much. I disliked the green onion and the dill the most. the best thing about the salad were the green grapes. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I'm having a ladies luncheon on Saturday. The problem I have is they are all great cooks and have all tried every new recipe. I found this recipe to be something totally different. I know they'll just love it. I never serve anything new until I've tried it first. I have to say that this is wonderful! I increased the amount of dressing as others suggested; and anyone who knows me, knows I just have to add a cup of celery. I also left out the cheese and increased the grapes adding red as well as green. Oh my, how wonderful! I'm excited to have found a recipe that none of my friends have yet! Thanks Allison!PS I used seashell pasta. The shape seems to hold onto the dressing better than other shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
The first time I made this recipe was for a summer get together, and every single person at that party asked for a copy of the recipe! Since then I have made it for every single potluck gathering, and it is a HUGE hit every time. One thing I do differently is substitute lemon juice instead of the vinegar. It takes a little of the "bite" off, but still tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
My coworker highly recommended this recipe. After making it for a Fourth of July party, I've been asked for a copy of this recipe 10 or more times. I look forward to warm summer days to enjoy this cold pasta at our next poolside party. The flavors of the ham and grapes make a perfect blend. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALNANGELZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Very good salad. However, I don't understand why everyone wants to double the sauce. The recipe calls for 1 3/4 C. of pasta, which is hardly anything at all. After making the sauce, I realized I would need more pasta and cooked another batch. It was still plenty moist and I ended up cooking about 12 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is a very refreshing salad, esy to make, quick and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States