Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I needed a salad quickly and this sounded so sooo very good!It came together quickly with what I had on hand.I had to use spiral pasta,bacon bits not ham,finally shredded cheese,but everything else was as written.It's a great tasting Summer salad to welcome in the warmer season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kiki
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The only thing you have to do differently is to double the sauce. Perfection! (I did boil more pasta and added as I saw fit.) Do not skimp on the grapes. The dill makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this, even the kids. I did use 12 oz of elbow macaroni and then doubled the dressing. I cannot imagine doubling the dressing with only 1 3/4 cups of pasta. It would be swimming in it! I left out the cheese due to some allergies and kept all the other ingredients the same. I did slice the grapes too. Really tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is one outstanding pasta salad!! I have been making this for the past three years and it is a family favorite. I did tweak a few ingredients over the years based on personal preference. I omitted salt and cheese from the recipe but added 1/4 cup of celery and 3/4 cup of thawed frozen peas. I also use seedless Red grapes and small shell pasta. The dressing for this salad is sublime and I never found the need to double it. However, I do need to double the entire recipe because it disappears FAST. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Next time I would cut the grapes smaller, reduce the amount of cheese a little, add more pasta and some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I love it!!!!!! I was looking for some good pasta salad that had my name in it and i found this... i made it and ate it. It was delicious! I didn't change a thing. When i first made it, i made it in a small portion and it was gone in 1 minute. Since my family and I were going on vacation and had a long car trip i made this to eat in the car as lunch. I made 16 serving and it was gone after lunch and diner. My family and I LOVE this recipe!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Antipasto Pasta Salad by Dayna. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This unique cast of characters makes a STAND OUT pasta salad! I'm not a big fan of the same old same old, so I was intrigued when I re-discovered this going through my recipe box (apparently, I added it YEARS ago). I finally made it today and it's delicious! I did add some more veggies to use some of what I had on hand, but the base is the same. I use light mayo w/olive oil and light sour cream for the dressing. We're also out of cider vinegar, so I used white, and I used yellow mustard in lieu of dijon per personal preference. I used all of the ingredients in the recipe, in addition to: shredded carrots, diced cucumbers, diced red bell pepper, chopped broccoli, and chopped banana peppers (I also added a splash of banana pepper juice to the dressing!). I used red grapes instead of green because the selection was better at the grocery store and I used mini sea shell pasta (measuring it to be 1 3/4 cups) because it caught my eye. I used a good aged cheddar and it does make a difference. DON'T LEAVE OUT THE GRAPES; they really help make the salad. It works; trust me, it works...THANKS BONGOBABE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States