Allison's Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I needed a salad quickly and this sounded so sooo very good!It came together quickly with what I had on hand.I had to use spiral pasta,bacon bits not ham,finally shredded cheese,but everything else was as written.It's a great tasting Summer salad to welcome in the warmer season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kiki
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The only thing you have to do differently is to double the sauce. Perfection! (I did boil more pasta and added as I saw fit.) Do not skimp on the grapes. The dill makes this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My whole family enjoyed this, even the kids. I did use 12 oz of elbow macaroni and then doubled the dressing. I cannot imagine doubling the dressing with only 1 3/4 cups of pasta. It would be swimming in it! I left out the cheese due to some allergies and kept all the other ingredients the same. I did slice the grapes too. Really tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is one outstanding pasta salad!! I have been making this for the past three years and it is a family favorite. I did tweak a few ingredients over the years based on personal preference. I omitted salt and cheese from the recipe but added 1/4 cup of celery and 3/4 cup of thawed frozen peas. I also use seedless Red grapes and small shell pasta. The dressing for this salad is sublime and I never found the need to double it. However, I do need to double the entire recipe because it disappears FAST. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coastal Roots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Next time I would cut the grapes smaller, reduce the amount of cheese a little, add more pasta and some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I love it!!!!!! I was looking for some good pasta salad that had my name in it and i found this... i made it and ate it. It was delicious! I didn't change a thing. When i first made it, i made it in a small portion and it was gone in 1 minute. Since my family and I were going on vacation and had a long car trip i made this to eat in the car as lunch. I made 16 serving and it was gone after lunch and diner. My family and I LOVE this recipe!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just needed a simple pasta salad dressing. i like creamy pasta but with an italian flavor...so I mixed this recipe with Antipasto Pasta Salad by Dayna. Both recipes were very good on their own but excellent together..I tossed with cheese tortellini and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This unique cast of characters makes a STAND OUT pasta salad! I'm not a big fan of the same old same old, so I was intrigued when I re-discovered this going through my recipe box (apparently, I added it YEARS ago). I finally made it today and it's delicious! I did add some more veggies to use some of what I had on hand, but the base is the same. I use light mayo w/olive oil and light sour cream for the dressing. We're also out of cider vinegar, so I used white, and I used yellow mustard in lieu of dijon per personal preference. I used all of the ingredients in the recipe, in addition to: shredded carrots, diced cucumbers, diced red bell pepper, chopped broccoli, and chopped banana peppers (I also added a splash of banana pepper juice to the dressing!). I used red grapes instead of green because the selection was better at the grocery store and I used mini sea shell pasta (measuring it to be 1 3/4 cups) because it caught my eye. I used a good aged cheddar and it does make a difference. DON'T LEAVE OUT THE GRAPES; they really help make the salad. It works; trust me, it works...THANKS BONGOBABE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States