Allison's Cold Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
oh man!! this was deeelicious!! i loved it and my 5 yr old loved it too!! it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I thought this was great!!! I made the dip just as directed, spread it in a pie plate and poured cocktail sauce over the top. I was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I love this recipe!! It is incredibly easy to make but has the taste like you slaved over it. Spread the dip on garlic cristinis and "poof", you got yourself a killer appetizer. Plus...you can add artichokes to this dip and you got a great combination of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I made this dip for our New Years Eve party and it was a hit. I had to give out the recipe to some of the guests. I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is so good and easy, it was a big hit at my last party, everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Wonderful, wonderful!! Huge hit at parties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I took this to a pool party. Everyone loved it! As other tips suggested I added about a teaspoon of old bay to it. I served it with wheat thins. Just a nice light cracker is all you need for this wonderful dip! I will definately make it again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Best dip I ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I too added one clove of garlic, crushed. I would also suggest chilling this dish overnight because the flavors really do come out the longer it chills. I will definately make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Great recipe, quick and easy to make, very good flavor. I like to put baby shrimp on the top of it to garnish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States