Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OMG! this was my first time making macaroni n cheese, it was really great. My family loved it, I used half in half in stead of milk that what I had and also only used 4 tablespoons of flour and butter. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The BEST macaroni and cheese...Don't change a thing...it is the best! I make it at least once a month, my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made two trays of this for my son's 17th birthday party and him and his friends went crazy for it!! I didnt have cayenne pepper, so I substituted with a few drops of Franks Red Hot Sauce. I also followed Rubenette's suggestion and added the Worcheshire Sauce. I topped it off with a handful of bread crumbs and melted butter and it really came out terrific!! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbjmama525

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
So easy and AMAZING. Here's my twist. I make as specified, but use spiral noodles. Instead of ham, I use small sauted chicken chunks in oilve oil, garlic and cayenne. Otherwise, the same. Cuts into squares but is creamy and loved by everyone, even my kids! I make the roux and throw the sauteed chicken into it the night before then the next day, heat up and add the cheese, boil the pasta and bake for dinner. One of my favorite recipes...make several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this with a few modifications because of what I had on hand. I increased the pasta to 12oz as others have suggested, and used mozz. and cheddar cheeses. I also doubled the ham to use up the Easter leftovers (1/4 pound isn't much for a 9x13 pan anyway, IMO). Added 1tsp powdered mustard and Worcestershire. DH gave it 5 stars, I gave it 3 because it was way too thick and creamy for my tastes, so overall, this received 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very tasty and perfectly creamy. I loved the ham in there. I took note of other reviewers and used some half and half and the rest was milk. Also, I baked for 20min and broiled for a few more. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this last night for my brother and his girlfriend. It was amazing! So yummy! I wouldn't change a thing. We had enought for all 4 of us and then I sent some home with them and kept some for us. They are enjoying it for lunch right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma2Landen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Grreat !!! I did not change a thing, This recipe is perfect just the way it is. Will make it again. Thank You for the wonderful Mac & Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really looks and is good. My neighbors raved. I'm cooking for one so I share some and freeze the rest. Do take your chorlestrol medicine before eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Good recipe to use as a basic guideline. I omitted the mozzarella and ham. I substituted 1 cup of heavy cream for the milk and increased the pasta to 12 oz (penne). I also cut the baking time to 20 minutes and broil for 1 minute. I definitely used a good 4 shakes of cayenne. It comes out very buttery and you can cut and eat it with a knife and fork. Not all sloppy and spoony and bland. The cheese incorporated nicely, but it will clump together if you turn the heat off before mixing with the pasta, so I'd just leave it on low while mixing. A little more cream might make it incorporate more easily. I also highly advise using fresh-ground black pepper. I might add pulverized garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States