Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The only changes that I made to this recipe, was to use different amounts of each cheese and to top it with the Panko bread crumbs toasted in butter, as someone had suggested. It turned out wonderful and what little was left over heated up great, not drying out or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dell O'Leary Bauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Extremely delicious and easy to make. I did add a few things to it, however... instead of ham, I added about 10 slices of bacon and about half a bag of frozen peas. I also added a little garlic powder to the sauce mixture. My dad even loved it and he's always hated mac n cheese. Will definitely keep this recipe! THANKS! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Terrific recipe!!! Everything is well balanced to start so it is a fun recipe to play with. IMO, use more ham if you want a meal out of it. I used a thick cut hamsteak and the amount of ham was perfect for our liking. I omitted the salt since i used a lot more ham. Also, added buttered panko bread crumb topping. Served with steamed broccoli as a side. Great meal on a freezing cold WI night!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Eggs
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
8oz mac = 2 cups uncooked/4 cups cooked 15oz cheese = 2 cups. I used 2 1/2 cups because it didn't look orange enough. added 1/2 cup cooked squash. Next time, try less milk and don't bake. It was nice and creamy before it went in the oven but the cheese separated during baking. 2 cups milk, microwaved for 2 minutes worked. This time I used one yam, pureed for the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
this was kinda tricky for me. was confused by us customary system. haven't noticed that switch on the page. Anyways, i used less milk and i got rather paste than sauce. I noticed the difference while baking it, so i put it out and add the rest of the milk. then i place it back for some 15 minutes and was fine. At least i think, never tried Mac n Cheese before. It's not common in our country...anyway, thanks for the recipe, was awesome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used shredded cheese, and instead of mozzarella used pepper jack for a little kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debaser
Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought the recipe was pretty dang good. only thing I done to change 'er was instead of baking heres what I did: I cooked the noodles the same way was pretty good. But then I just put em on a plate and popped em in the microwave with 4 or 5 kraft singles on em after i took em out of their package. for about 45 seconds. THEN Dig in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family LOVES this mac. & cheese. It is requested every time we have a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this recipe was great!!! I have to admit that I don't like it when people say the recipe was great and then proceed to make all kinds of changes..so I will start by saying that this recipe is great by itself but for my taste preferences I just used sharp cheese cause I like a strong cheese flavor and I also used a few drops of hot sauce like Franks and some grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
So good and super easy to make. I did use 16 oz of macaroni and there was plenty of sauce for that. I loved that it contained no processed cheese. I also added onion powder and garlic powder for a little flavor. Came out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States