Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. My 16 year old only likes mac and cheese from the blue box but he liked this. I used a mix of brie, string, American and sharp cheddar cheeses (cleaning out the fridge) and it was very creamy. Topped it with sliced American cheese and Fresh Gourmet Crispy Onions. Leftovers heated up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just like gramma used to make. I didn't mess with the recipe to much, just used what cheese I had on hand, 3 year chedder, colby,& monterey, I also topped with french's fried onions rather than bread crumbs.. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Amazing! I loved this mac and cheese! The sauce turned out perfectly. It was just cheesy enough. I used medium cheddar, old white cheddar and jack cheeses because I find mozzarella too bland. I also didn't use ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good! My 9 year old didn't like it and macaroni is his favorite. The rest of us loved it! I think I'll use less mozzarella and more cheddar for my son next time, but I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was OK. The flavor was very bland, but I do like the basic recipe. I will make again, but I will replace the mozzarella with more cheddar for more flavor. I also took others suggestions and topped with butter sauteed panko. It gave it a good crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The only changes that I made to this recipe, was to use different amounts of each cheese and to top it with the Panko bread crumbs toasted in butter, as someone had suggested. It turned out wonderful and what little was left over heated up great, not drying out or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dell O'Leary Bauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Extremely delicious and easy to make. I did add a few things to it, however... instead of ham, I added about 10 slices of bacon and about half a bag of frozen peas. I also added a little garlic powder to the sauce mixture. My dad even loved it and he's always hated mac n cheese. Will definitely keep this recipe! THANKS! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Terrific recipe!!! Everything is well balanced to start so it is a fun recipe to play with. IMO, use more ham if you want a meal out of it. I used a thick cut hamsteak and the amount of ham was perfect for our liking. I omitted the salt since i used a lot more ham. Also, added buttered panko bread crumb topping. Served with steamed broccoli as a side. Great meal on a freezing cold WI night!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Eggs
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
8oz mac = 2 cups uncooked/4 cups cooked 15oz cheese = 2 cups. I used 2 1/2 cups because it didn't look orange enough. added 1/2 cup cooked squash. Next time, try less milk and don't bake. It was nice and creamy before it went in the oven but the cheese separated during baking. 2 cups milk, microwaved for 2 minutes worked. This time I used one yam, pureed for the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
this was kinda tricky for me. was confused by us customary system. haven't noticed that switch on the page. Anyways, i used less milk and i got rather paste than sauce. I noticed the difference while baking it, so i put it out and add the rest of the milk. then i place it back for some 15 minutes and was fine. At least i think, never tried Mac n Cheese before. It's not common in our country...anyway, thanks for the recipe, was awesome:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States