Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great job, Allison. Wonderful recipe! I used a special blend of cheeses since I couldn't find monterey Jack in Spain. I used the mozzarella and cheddar though. The only thing I did differently was I omitted the ham. My fiancé asked me to add the ham in next time. I made this dish for my fiancé and his parents and they loved it. Thank you for sharing this great recipe. I love the consistency of milk and flour - nice creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
too much milk, bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I LOVED this macaroni and cheese! Such a nice change from the typical boxed stuff and the three cheeses go together so nicely. I did make some changes - left out the ham, cayenne pepper, and used margarine instead of butter, but it was delicious none the less. The only thing that stinks is the heaviness of this dish. You always want to eat more but it leaves you feeling VERY full very quickly. But it's safe to say I will definitely be making this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Way too much milk in the recipe. Was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I vegify it and add a 1/2 cup frozen, drained spinach and puree it with the milk and also add 1/4 cup very fine chop carrot and sometimes 1/4 cup fine chop cauliflower. It's a great way to sneak in veggies for the kids! Good recipe which doesn't need half and half or any more fat than it's got already. It's creamy and cheesy in a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made with the modifications (w. sauce, mustard) and added garlic salt and seasoned salt - still pretty bland. Next time would make wth american/velveeta or more cheddar, less of the white cheese. I skipped the ham because we didn't have any, but I think that would have helped. Maybe add some green peas or broccoli? Anyway, this recipe needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
VERY GOOD! This one should be the highst rated one on here as I have tried most of them. By far, this is my fav and I like that it does not have processed cheese in it. Per other suggestions I substituted cheddar cheese for the mozz, and added tsp mustard powder and Worcestershire sauce. PERFECT! I am making this for company tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a classic. For my family, I used ground beef instead of ham, and ziti pasta which was all I had, and all shredded cheddar cheese, with breadcrumbs on top. Baked only 25 minutes. The next day, for lunch, it cuts easily ino pretty squares. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe. My niece declared it the "best dinner ever". I added peas because it's the most kid-friendly vegetable I could think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
CHEESY MAC & BEEF! Yummy! Instead of the ham, I added 1 pound of extra lean ground beef that I cooked with 1/2 white onion. I used whole wheat rotini pasta and 7 ounces of shredded cheddar and 7 ounces of shredded monterey jack. After I mixed in the ground beef/onion mix, I put it in a 9x13 casserole dish and topped with a little bit more shredded cheese, bread crumbs and sprinkled w/paprika. Next time maybe I will add some mustard. All in all a great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States