Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Was good. The whole family enjoyed it. I was hoping the sauce would be creamier, but it was kind of pasty and chunky. Did the recipe exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great base recipe. I added some cajun seasoning and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs and a little sugar. The sugar idea was from an Italian friend. My 10 year old son thought it was the best! Use whatever cheeses you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great mac n' cheese! I followed the top reviewer's advice and added a teaspoon each of ground mustard and worchestershire to the sauce. I also added one chicken boullion and a dash (to taste) of dried onion flake into the sauce, and added panko bread crumbs with a little drizzle of butter on top and baked for 25 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is my new mac and cheese recipe. Yes, I made substitutions, but that was only out of necessity (I didn't have ham, I had chicken, I ran out of milk and substituted half-and-half). If I'd had the actual ingredients, it would have needed 6 stars. Both my kids loved it (unusual), and it was so nice to hear my SO say "It smells soooo good in here" when he came home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. My 16 year old only likes mac and cheese from the blue box but he liked this. I used a mix of brie, string, American and sharp cheddar cheeses (cleaning out the fridge) and it was very creamy. Topped it with sliced American cheese and Fresh Gourmet Crispy Onions. Leftovers heated up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just like gramma used to make. I didn't mess with the recipe to much, just used what cheese I had on hand, 3 year chedder, colby,& monterey, I also topped with french's fried onions rather than bread crumbs.. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Amazing! I loved this mac and cheese! The sauce turned out perfectly. It was just cheesy enough. I used medium cheddar, old white cheddar and jack cheeses because I find mozzarella too bland. I also didn't use ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good! My 9 year old didn't like it and macaroni is his favorite. The rest of us loved it! I think I'll use less mozzarella and more cheddar for my son next time, but I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was OK. The flavor was very bland, but I do like the basic recipe. I will make again, but I will replace the mozzarella with more cheddar for more flavor. I also took others suggestions and topped with butter sauteed panko. It gave it a good crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The only changes that I made to this recipe, was to use different amounts of each cheese and to top it with the Panko bread crumbs toasted in butter, as someone had suggested. It turned out wonderful and what little was left over heated up great, not drying out or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dell O'Leary Bauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States