Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Way too much milk in the recipe. Was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I vegify it and add a 1/2 cup frozen, drained spinach and puree it with the milk and also add 1/4 cup very fine chop carrot and sometimes 1/4 cup fine chop cauliflower. It's a great way to sneak in veggies for the kids! Good recipe which doesn't need half and half or any more fat than it's got already. It's creamy and cheesy in a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made with the modifications (w. sauce, mustard) and added garlic salt and seasoned salt - still pretty bland. Next time would make wth american/velveeta or more cheddar, less of the white cheese. I skipped the ham because we didn't have any, but I think that would have helped. Maybe add some green peas or broccoli? Anyway, this recipe needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
VERY GOOD! This one should be the highst rated one on here as I have tried most of them. By far, this is my fav and I like that it does not have processed cheese in it. Per other suggestions I substituted cheddar cheese for the mozz, and added tsp mustard powder and Worcestershire sauce. PERFECT! I am making this for company tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a classic. For my family, I used ground beef instead of ham, and ziti pasta which was all I had, and all shredded cheddar cheese, with breadcrumbs on top. Baked only 25 minutes. The next day, for lunch, it cuts easily ino pretty squares. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe. My niece declared it the "best dinner ever". I added peas because it's the most kid-friendly vegetable I could think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
CHEESY MAC & BEEF! Yummy! Instead of the ham, I added 1 pound of extra lean ground beef that I cooked with 1/2 white onion. I used whole wheat rotini pasta and 7 ounces of shredded cheddar and 7 ounces of shredded monterey jack. After I mixed in the ground beef/onion mix, I put it in a 9x13 casserole dish and topped with a little bit more shredded cheese, bread crumbs and sprinkled w/paprika. Next time maybe I will add some mustard. All in all a great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was okay. I didn't find it very cheesy flavoured which was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This turned out great, with a few changes based on other reviews. I omitted the ham, used 12oz of macaroni, and added a bit of ground mustard and worcestershire. I topped it with a little leftover shredded mozz which browned up nicely; only baked it about 30-35 min and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Was good. The whole family enjoyed it. I was hoping the sauce would be creamier, but it was kind of pasty and chunky. Did the recipe exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States