Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is a classic. For my family, I used ground beef instead of ham, and ziti pasta which was all I had, and all shredded cheddar cheese, with breadcrumbs on top. Baked only 25 minutes. The next day, for lunch, it cuts easily ino pretty squares. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe. My niece declared it the "best dinner ever". I added peas because it's the most kid-friendly vegetable I could think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
CHEESY MAC & BEEF! Yummy! Instead of the ham, I added 1 pound of extra lean ground beef that I cooked with 1/2 white onion. I used whole wheat rotini pasta and 7 ounces of shredded cheddar and 7 ounces of shredded monterey jack. After I mixed in the ground beef/onion mix, I put it in a 9x13 casserole dish and topped with a little bit more shredded cheese, bread crumbs and sprinkled w/paprika. Next time maybe I will add some mustard. All in all a great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was okay. I didn't find it very cheesy flavoured which was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This turned out great, with a few changes based on other reviews. I omitted the ham, used 12oz of macaroni, and added a bit of ground mustard and worcestershire. I topped it with a little leftover shredded mozz which browned up nicely; only baked it about 30-35 min and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Was good. The whole family enjoyed it. I was hoping the sauce would be creamier, but it was kind of pasty and chunky. Did the recipe exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great base recipe. I added some cajun seasoning and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs and a little sugar. The sugar idea was from an Italian friend. My 10 year old son thought it was the best! Use whatever cheeses you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great mac n' cheese! I followed the top reviewer's advice and added a teaspoon each of ground mustard and worchestershire to the sauce. I also added one chicken boullion and a dash (to taste) of dried onion flake into the sauce, and added panko bread crumbs with a little drizzle of butter on top and baked for 25 minutes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is my new mac and cheese recipe. Yes, I made substitutions, but that was only out of necessity (I didn't have ham, I had chicken, I ran out of milk and substituted half-and-half). If I'd had the actual ingredients, it would have needed 6 stars. Both my kids loved it (unusual), and it was so nice to hear my SO say "It smells soooo good in here" when he came home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. My 16 year old only likes mac and cheese from the blue box but he liked this. I used a mix of brie, string, American and sharp cheddar cheeses (cleaning out the fridge) and it was very creamy. Topped it with sliced American cheese and Fresh Gourmet Crispy Onions. Leftovers heated up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States