Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
try pepper jack instead of monterrey jack, keep the dry mustard & cayenne. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keycat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is really good, but I always use 2% evaporated milk in recipes for cream sauce & it worked great in this. I didn't have ham, but mixed in some broccoli & red pepper flakes, used Mexican blend cheese in place of the mozzarella so it would be less stringy, & crumbled crispy bacon & buttered crumbs on top. It was wonderful & I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Try it with sauted hot Italian sausage rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a very good recipe and I like it. However my favorite mac and cheese recipe of all time is Giada DeLaurentiis' mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yum! Very scrumptious and didn't change a thing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babymama'10
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
My son wanted Mac and cheese so I looked at some recipes here. Made this with half and half and chicken Tasted really good. All of my children loved it (3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I usually prefer mac n cheese recipes with cheddar cheese but this one changed my mind. I know cheddar was in the recipe, but omit it and it'll taste so much better! I just so happened to have mozzarella and monterey jack cheese in the fridge so I thought I'd make some mac n cheese. I normally don't used roux's but thought I could manage this one time. For the milk, I would suggest eyeballing until the roux gets to your satisfaction. If it gets too thin, add more flour. Also try eyeballing the cheese to your satisfaction. I noticed that Lucerne & Kraft cheeses (with cream-cheese added to it) works best. To the cayenne pepper, I added a ton of red pepper flakes and about 1 tablespoon of cayenne (pepper doesn't bother my family) as well as some freshly ground black pepper. To the cheese mix, I also added sour cream for extra creaminess. Oh and add parmesan! It gives a nice extra kick of flavor. I will definitely double this recipe next time, it was finished within the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is my go-to meal when I bring dinners to new moms or families in need. Everyone loves it--and it is kid-friendly! My only changes are I tend to use a bit more cheese and I use Sharp Cheddar, Swiss and Mozzarella as the cheeses, and I put panko bread crumbs on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My family loved this recipe!!! :) Thanks Allie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great job, Allison. Wonderful recipe! I used a special blend of cheeses since I couldn't find monterey Jack in Spain. I used the mozzarella and cheddar though. The only thing I did differently was I omitted the ham. My fiancé asked me to add the ham in next time. I made this dish for my fiancé and his parents and they loved it. Thank you for sharing this great recipe. I love the consistency of milk and flour - nice creamy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States