Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a family favorite. I now make it every holiday. Pick your favorite mix of cheeses. I use monterary jack and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was awful. The sauce took forever to make (it took nearly 20 minutes for the liquid to boil) and then when I added the cheese it seemed to deteriorate. By the time i added the noodles to the mixture it had turned pasty and soupy. In the end I threw it away as I would have been embarassed to serve it to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought that it tasted like cafeteria mac' and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a very good recipe. It was very creamy, and cheesy, but it took forever to make. It never came to a boil, and wasn't sure if it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very nice! I personally prefer it without the ham and I added parmesan which tasted VERY NICE. But if you're going to try it with parmesan, don't use too much. I personally used a lot, but it does tend to overpower the flavours of the other cheeses though. My partner loved this recipe, as did I, and we're bound to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlea!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Tried it today with different cheese. What I didn't like was it was no where as creamy as I expect mac and cheese should be. I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought this was good. I used sausage in place of the ham. I thought it was a bit "chalky" in texture and not as creamy as I would have liked. A good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was one of the best mac & cheese recipes I have ever found. Very cheesy and well worth the hard work. My family loved it and I've already had requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was really good. I made an absolute mess when boiling the milk mixture and 1/4 of it spilled on the stove/cabinets/floor (lol) but I did save the rest and tried the recipe like that. Still great! I didn't use the ham or monterey jack cheese, but I did use an Italian blend of cheese in place of the MJ. Good stuff. The paprikia makes a great presentation when baked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I add a dash of cinnamon and a handfull of onions, otherwise a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States