Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought this was good. I used sausage in place of the ham. I thought it was a bit "chalky" in texture and not as creamy as I would have liked. A good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was one of the best mac & cheese recipes I have ever found. Very cheesy and well worth the hard work. My family loved it and I've already had requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was really good. I made an absolute mess when boiling the milk mixture and 1/4 of it spilled on the stove/cabinets/floor (lol) but I did save the rest and tried the recipe like that. Still great! I didn't use the ham or monterey jack cheese, but I did use an Italian blend of cheese in place of the MJ. Good stuff. The paprikia makes a great presentation when baked on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I add a dash of cinnamon and a handfull of onions, otherwise a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Definitely a keeper! Great homemade flavor. I used 16 oz of pasta instead of 8 since there was a lot of sauce. Thanks Alyson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was good and hearty but I prefer my macaroni and cheese to have more seasoning. I liked it overall and my 16 month old loved it! But I had to salt mine quite a bit to be pleased with it. Sure it does take a bit of effort and time to make this but even with it needing a bit more salt it is still worthwhile to make. I will be making it again since my toddler loved it so much. It makes so much I had leftovers enough to fill more than 2 meals for 2 adults and a toddler. It does have a good homemade hearty taste, much better than boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I made this recipe for 50 people at my restaurant. what a hit!! It was nice & creamy, very flavorable!! thanks a bunch! dar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I've been meaning to write in but keep forgetting. This is the BEST mac & cheese recipe ever! I made it again last night per a special request from my boyfriend. The only thing I do differently is omit the ham (non-pork eater) and I add a little bit of montery pepper jack cheese to give it a little kick. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Great recipe, I did leave out the mozzarella cheese and added some chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This worked very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States