Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I'm a student living in Tibet and just made this recipe for a belated Thanksgiving dinner. It was super easy and so delicious! It turned out exactly as I hoped and there were no leftovers. If I can make this recipe in a foreign country, using a wok, anyone can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAB3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lhasa, Tibet (Autonomous Region), China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I used Swiss and Extra sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
awesome didnt add in the ham. Its the closest thing to stouffer's but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a family favorite. I now make it every holiday. Pick your favorite mix of cheeses. I use monterary jack and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was awful. The sauce took forever to make (it took nearly 20 minutes for the liquid to boil) and then when I added the cheese it seemed to deteriorate. By the time i added the noodles to the mixture it had turned pasty and soupy. In the end I threw it away as I would have been embarassed to serve it to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought that it tasted like cafeteria mac' and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a very good recipe. It was very creamy, and cheesy, but it took forever to make. It never came to a boil, and wasn't sure if it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very nice! I personally prefer it without the ham and I added parmesan which tasted VERY NICE. But if you're going to try it with parmesan, don't use too much. I personally used a lot, but it does tend to overpower the flavours of the other cheeses though. My partner loved this recipe, as did I, and we're bound to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlea!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Tried it today with different cheese. What I didn't like was it was no where as creamy as I expect mac and cheese should be. I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought this was good. I used sausage in place of the ham. I thought it was a bit "chalky" in texture and not as creamy as I would have liked. A good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States