Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I usually open a pack of velveeta when I crave macaroni and cheese, so this was a great starting point for me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I omitted the ham and hot spices and this was very bland. Knowing I would omit the ham, I used very flavorful cheeses but it was still tasteless. I made this for 12 kids and none liked it. Until my son is older and can tolerate the hot spice and eats ham, I won't remake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Ugh, I made this for Christmas dinner and that will teach me to stray from my grandma's recipe. My grandmother's recipe is 100x better and 100x easier. It did not taste as cheesy as it should have and it was just bland and even cooking the smell didn't please me. Sorry, but I would rather have the stuff in the box than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've tried other mac and cheese recipes from site was very disappointed with them. However, this was exactly the one I was looking for! It turned out great! I was thinking one quart of milk was a lot for the amount of pasta, so I just doubled it....turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is the best macaroni and cheese! I usually make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas for family dinners and everyone loves...it does take a little time but I follow the directions just as written and it comes out great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Not bad. I would suggest not using as much mozza and using strong cheese to add flavor. The key to making good nac and cheese is the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I'm a student living in Tibet and just made this recipe for a belated Thanksgiving dinner. It was super easy and so delicious! It turned out exactly as I hoped and there were no leftovers. If I can make this recipe in a foreign country, using a wok, anyone can make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAB3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Lhasa, Tibet (Autonomous Region), China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I used Swiss and Extra sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
awesome didnt add in the ham. Its the closest thing to stouffer's but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States