Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
my whole family prefers homemade to kraft when it comes to mac n cheese I love fact that this recipe uses so many different cheeses I omitted the ham but think adding pepperoni might make a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was really good! I didn't use the ham and I added bread crumbs on the top. It was so creamy! My kids loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious! I omitted the ham from the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissajean
Home Town: Alpine, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
was not too bad for a beginner, and i even added extra cheese and made extra to freeze and take to work! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was great macaroni! :) I overcooked the sauce, so the texture wasn't what it should've been, but that's my fault. The taste is great! I topped with italian style bread crumbs then sprinkled the paprika. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This macaroni recipe is a great combination of a traditional baked macaroni and the more modern creamy kind. Has aspects and flavors of both. The jack cheese gives it a nice kick but some younger children may be skeptical (mine had to be forced to try it, and then loved it). Made with "The Best Meatloaf" (also from this site). The flavors compliment and they cook at the same temperature. I made a double batch of this recipe and froze a portion. Ate it 2 weeks later and it was just as good. Allie - thanks for a great mac & cheese recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Provence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I'm really surprised to see negative reviews of this recipe--especially for being "bland". It says that you should add spices "to taste," so, if it's too bland, you didn't follow the directions. I do add some dry mustard, use 4 oz of cream cheese as part of my 15 oz of cheese. I also substitute bacon for the ham and top it with a mixture of bread crumbs and butter. What I love about it is the ratio of creamy cheese sauce to pasta--it's really creamy. I always get compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Alling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I usually open a pack of velveeta when I crave macaroni and cheese, so this was a great starting point for me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I omitted the ham and hot spices and this was very bland. Knowing I would omit the ham, I used very flavorful cheeses but it was still tasteless. I made this for 12 kids and none liked it. Until my son is older and can tolerate the hot spice and eats ham, I won't remake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States