Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was great macaroni! :) I overcooked the sauce, so the texture wasn't what it should've been, but that's my fault. The taste is great! I topped with italian style bread crumbs then sprinkled the paprika. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This macaroni recipe is a great combination of a traditional baked macaroni and the more modern creamy kind. Has aspects and flavors of both. The jack cheese gives it a nice kick but some younger children may be skeptical (mine had to be forced to try it, and then loved it). Made with "The Best Meatloaf" (also from this site). The flavors compliment and they cook at the same temperature. I made a double batch of this recipe and froze a portion. Ate it 2 weeks later and it was just as good. Allie - thanks for a great mac & cheese recipe to add to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I'm really surprised to see negative reviews of this recipe--especially for being "bland". It says that you should add spices "to taste," so, if it's too bland, you didn't follow the directions. I do add some dry mustard, use 4 oz of cream cheese as part of my 15 oz of cheese. I also substitute bacon for the ham and top it with a mixture of bread crumbs and butter. What I love about it is the ratio of creamy cheese sauce to pasta--it's really creamy. I always get compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I usually open a pack of velveeta when I crave macaroni and cheese, so this was a great starting point for me! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I omitted the ham and hot spices and this was very bland. Knowing I would omit the ham, I used very flavorful cheeses but it was still tasteless. I made this for 12 kids and none liked it. Until my son is older and can tolerate the hot spice and eats ham, I won't remake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Ugh, I made this for Christmas dinner and that will teach me to stray from my grandma's recipe. My grandmother's recipe is 100x better and 100x easier. It did not taste as cheesy as it should have and it was just bland and even cooking the smell didn't please me. Sorry, but I would rather have the stuff in the box than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I've tried other mac and cheese recipes from site was very disappointed with them. However, this was exactly the one I was looking for! It turned out great! I was thinking one quart of milk was a lot for the amount of pasta, so I just doubled it....turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is the best macaroni and cheese! I usually make it for Thanksgiving and Christmas for family dinners and everyone loves...it does take a little time but I follow the directions just as written and it comes out great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Not bad. I would suggest not using as much mozza and using strong cheese to add flavor. The key to making good nac and cheese is the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States