Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
First mac and cheese I've made. I had my doubts when it came out of oven, but it tasted great and was gone immediately at the cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was a great foundation recipe. However, I omitted the ham and added a tsp of mustard powder and onion powder for taste. Otherwise, I think it may have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This macaroni was decent. I followed the recipe nearly exactly - I only cut out the use of ham. It was sort of bland, so next time I'll definitely add some mustard and seasonings to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Always a hit! We do leave out the ham and make this a side dish for bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a very good mac n cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I usually have good luck selecting recipes to try, but this one barely gets one star! It may have been something I did, but I read another entry that shared my same complaints...the smell while cooking, blandness, and consistancy where something I have never tasted with mac n' cheese. I ended up making the old tried and true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I love this recipe, I was looking for a good mac & cheese recipe some time ago, and found this one. The problem is that my fiance HATES anything that didn't come out of a box, a product of his upbringing. I was looking desperately for something creamy, and that would please him. This was it! I added dry mustard and pepperjack though, and didn't use the "hot" spices, because he's not a big fan of those. I substituted pepperjack and dry mustard which gave it a really nice flavor too. I also want to stress that your sauce will not turn out if you scald the milk, you have to make sure it's warm, otherwise the cheeses won't blend correctly. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octodexy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I did not care too much for this. My husband liked it though. I thought the ham was very good here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
my whole family prefers homemade to kraft when it comes to mac n cheese I love fact that this recipe uses so many different cheeses I omitted the ham but think adding pepperoni might make a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was really good! I didn't use the ham and I added bread crumbs on the top. It was so creamy! My kids loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States