Allie's Delicious Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i didn't follow the recipe exactly, only used cheddar and jack. used a pint of half and half and about half a cup more 2% milk. didn't use ham. added some shredded cheddar in with the macaroni before the sauce was added to hold together a bit. so good. my fiancee was very impressed and i will be definitely making this again. thank you for the recipe. oh, and a pound of macaroni is totally doable, there is plenty of cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
No one in my family of 5 was fond of this dish. I made it exact. It was dry and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I don't like when people rate recipes low and they add modificationsto it. Remember - its not the same recipe you're rating if you change it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim and jay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Best mac n cheese I have ever made. This is a keeper. I used 2 parts sharp chedder cheese and 1 part velveeta. It was all I had on hand. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This recipe was easy and fantastic. My family loved it. It will definetly replace our "old standyby" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is very good, great for potlucks! I made some adjustments: I used 1 lb. of noodles, 1 lb. velveeta cheese with cheddar and monterey jack, no ham and added 2 tsp. dry mustard and 1 tsp. worsestershire as suggested by another reviewer. I also mixed 1/2 c. panko bread crumbs, 1/2 c. grated parmesan, and 3-4 T. melted marg. for a topping. I found that I needed to add a little more milk (1 cup?) to thin the cheese sauce so it didn't get too thick when it baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibakealot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This Mac and Cheese has a great flavor. I did find that it was a bit thick so I added more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Because of the amount of sauce this makes, I used a full one pound box of noodles so it wasn't too soupy. I added breadcrumbs to the top when baking and it turned out great! Everyone wanted seconds. This is the mac and cheese recipe I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this for a quick dinner Friday night mostly out of desperation and looking for a comfort food for all involved. I used a combination of extra sharp white cheddar and the monterey jack, as I was all out of mozzerella. Really gave the cheese sauce a nice bite. I also used turkey ham, which I've always found to be cheaper and a little healthier. I found that this really only took me 20 minutes to pull together and stick in the oven and my family was thrilled with it that we never really are with the boxed bullhonky. This dish disappeared quickly and we all were satisfied. I think that if I make this next time, I'll add some steamed broccoli cut into chunks instead of eating them on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I have made this many times, and sometimes I use ham, and sometimes I don't. I use the preshredded cheese, and it always comes out delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States