Allie's Delicious Baked Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Truly wonderful recipe. So easy to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Love, Love, Love, Love...I could have eaten a zillion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this for guest and they LOVED it. Very easy and GREAT taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Awesome! Had no problems with this! My husband said it was restaurant quality! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissajoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loma Rica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were really good! I cut the apple halves in half and served them with vanilla bean ice cream. My daughter and boyfriend gave them thumbs up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
good. little too much Cinnamon. used 2 tbl not 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made 2 different apple dumpling recipes from this site this fall and the other one FAR out does these. These are easy to make and beautiful presentation but lacking in flavor and difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was an amazing dish! The filling caramelized beautifully and the pastry was golden and crispy. Then add the sweet glaze and we have a winner! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I tried this before taking to friends for Thanksgiving and I'm glad I did. The seams did not stay on half of them so there was no apple inside and the brown sugar looked black. My taste testers liked the ones that turned out right, so I will try again. It was extremely easy to make and I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamlico Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made these with homemade puff pastry, and they tasted like apple cider. Delicious, thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States