Allana's Excellent Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This soup is seriously amazing. I will definitely be making it again. However, 2 1/2 lbs of potatoes was way too much. I used just under 2 lbs and it was perfect. l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
We loved this soup...I followed the recipe to the letter, but added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Absolutely delish! Didn't change a thing from the original recipe - and this really hit the spot! Easy....creamy....comforting and wonderful on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
the ingredients in this look the same as my dad's potato soup. witch he got on this website and it is to die for!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
OMG! This was incredibly easy and everyone loved it! You can even substitue "Simply Potatoes" diced potatoes (in the refrigerator section) if you're in a hurry! Great comfort soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Not what i was expecting - i think the dijon mustard made it taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great. It was NOT bland as others are saying. Maybe my taste-buds are over zealous though! Only change I made was that I used Dijonnaise because thats all I had available. Good job Allana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamaicabeachbum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was really easy and tasty; it is the dijon mustard that make it! My only complaint is that I used a pound of potatoes, since that's all I had, and they barely fit under the chicken broth. I would never have been able to fit 2 1/2 pounds under that amount of liquid. I sprinkled grated cheddar on top, and served with garlic toast. Next time, I think I'll add even more dijon mustard. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've made many recipes from this site. Most of them just once. This potato soup is aptly named. We *loved* it! It truly was easy, quick and versatile as other reviewers had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was tasty. I meant to add carrots and forgot. I did add a bay leaf and some Emirl's essence. Just a pinch or two. Also added 2 heaping TBL flour to the milk to thicken, brought it to a boil, then a bunch of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States