Allana's Excellent Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This soup is seriously amazing. I will definitely be making it again. However, 2 1/2 lbs of potatoes was way too much. I used just under 2 lbs and it was perfect. l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
We loved this soup...I followed the recipe to the letter, but added fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Absolutely delish! Didn't change a thing from the original recipe - and this really hit the spot! Easy....creamy....comforting and wonderful on a chilly day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
the ingredients in this look the same as my dad's potato soup. witch he got on this website and it is to die for!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
OMG! This was incredibly easy and everyone loved it! You can even substitue "Simply Potatoes" diced potatoes (in the refrigerator section) if you're in a hurry! Great comfort soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Not what i was expecting - i think the dijon mustard made it taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great. It was NOT bland as others are saying. Maybe my taste-buds are over zealous though! Only change I made was that I used Dijonnaise because thats all I had available. Good job Allana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamaicabeachbum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was really easy and tasty; it is the dijon mustard that make it! My only complaint is that I used a pound of potatoes, since that's all I had, and they barely fit under the chicken broth. I would never have been able to fit 2 1/2 pounds under that amount of liquid. I sprinkled grated cheddar on top, and served with garlic toast. Next time, I think I'll add even more dijon mustard. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've made many recipes from this site. Most of them just once. This potato soup is aptly named. We *loved* it! It truly was easy, quick and versatile as other reviewers had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was tasty. I meant to add carrots and forgot. I did add a bay leaf and some Emirl's essence. Just a pinch or two. Also added 2 heaping TBL flour to the milk to thicken, brought it to a boil, then a bunch of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States