All White Meat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this from what I had on hand, Sub'd Ritz for saltines, Sub'd Basil for parsley, sub'd A-1 for liquid smoke, and sub'd 1 packet onion soup for Onion powder and dried onion. I also used 16 oz of chicken and 12 oz of Hot Breakfast Sausage This was so good! Looking for an alternative to beef and this was a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Oh. Yum. Just made this tonight. I almost made the mistake of skipping the glaze, due to laziness. It was SO delicious. Won't be making another turkey meatloaf besides this one. Great with mashed taters and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband loved it and called it a keeper. My kids and I thought it was a little too rich and did not eat so much. I will make it again but next time I will cut down on the salt...I also thought the glaze was way too sweet, so I might omit the sugar. It's a nice change to the regular menu but I would definitely serve it with some bland side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
OUTSTANDING!! So outstanding that my husband said he could eat it once a week. We both despise meatloaf but I decided to try this because it wasn't ground beef. I followed this recipe exactly. We'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used 2 lbs ground chicken and left out the sausage.very tasty and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. I did not have ground turkey, so I used 1 lb. chicken and 1/2 lb. sausage. I used Panko bread crumbs in place of Saltines and increased the amount to about 1/2 cup. I did not have liquid smoke and intended to throw in some Worcestershire sauce instead but forgot about it completely. In place of garlic salt, I used 1/2 tsp. each of garlic powder and salt. I also doubled the sauce portion. Everyone at the table talked about how great it was through the entire meal. Tonight I will make it for the second time using my mini loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
fabulous! My husband says he hates turkey, but served it and he said it was the best meatloaf he had ever tasted. I modified the recipe. Iused 1 lb. turkey and 1 lb. pork sausage. I didn't have crackers, so I just used bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We really liked this-I used 1lb of ground chicken and 1/2 lb of pork sausage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
a little dry (probably my fault), but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great flavor! Used Ritz instead of saltines, omitted the liquid smoke and used a loaf pan. The combination of sausage and bbq sauce was really tasty.It was not mushy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States