All-Purpose Rub for Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Had this on a couple of steaks for dinner one night and we are now hooked on this rub!! It came out perfect done on steaks on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
We put this rub on chicken. Very spicy! My teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
My family loved this recipe on pork chops. I used 1/2 the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I used on chicken thighs and drumsticks.Decreased the salt to 2 teaspoons,oregano and thyme 1/4 teaspoon each added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1 teaspoon Emeril's essence. It was a nice mellow flavor everyone enjoyed it even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Absolutely awful. It was sooo salty. I probably should've saved the sugar and spices and just rolled it in salt. Perhaps lowering the salt in the recipe would make it edible. --I tried this recipe with a dash of salt, and it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This is excellent! Too salty, but if you cut the salt in half it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This rub was so bad, I had to throw away the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I made a beautful ribeye roast for Christmas dinner. I was looking for a new touch to the flavor. This rub was just what I was looking for to bring out the flavor of the roast. My children loved the roast (even my 10 year old who hates everything enjoyed the roast this time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
The first time I made as written. It was way too SALTY. I think the recipe should read 4 teaspoons salt not 4 tablespoons. I decreased it to 4 tsp. and it turned out great. I used it on chicken and it turned out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States