All-Purpose Rub for Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was awsome! I used the rub on turkey breast & grilled them on the george forman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Fabulous on chicken. I am totally going to give this rub out to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I used this on grilled chicken breasts for a friend who is allergic to garlic. (Everything I make has garlic in it!) He said it was delicious. I used more than a "pinch" of oregano and thyme. The sugar carmelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
THIS WAS SIMPLY FABULOUS! I did however add some personal touches and it was YUMMY! I added a few shakes of Adobo(w/o pepper),1tsp garlic powder,1/2 tsp dill(dry),1/2 tsp curry powder I also ruduced the salt just a tad.I used this rub on a 4 lb chix that I rotissed:) It created a fantastic sticky not too sweet coating that did not burn or melt off. I WILL make again and again!!(hubby and kids loved it!!!!!!!!)Thanks Sarah!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENW67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This is great. I love a high salt diet. I didnt use the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Good rub but way too much salt for my taste. If I make it again I will definitely cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I cut down the amount of salt to 3 tsp. and used this on cornish hens that I fixed in the rotisserie. While eating this, my husband said, "What is on this chicken!!? Do you have any more?" He loved it, and I did too. Next I put it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts on the contact grill, but I thought it was too sugary that time. From now on, I will use less sugar on smaller cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was an excellent rub. I'm definently keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe with a few changes. Cut the salt in half. Substitute half of the white sugar with brown sugar (how can you have a rub without brown sugar?) and add garlic powder to taste (start with one teaspoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Had this on a couple of steaks for dinner one night and we are now hooked on this rub!! It came out perfect done on steaks on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States