All-Purpose Rub for Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was awsome! I used the rub on turkey breast & grilled them on the george forman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Fabulous on chicken. I am totally going to give this rub out to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I used this on grilled chicken breasts for a friend who is allergic to garlic. (Everything I make has garlic in it!) He said it was delicious. I used more than a "pinch" of oregano and thyme. The sugar carmelized nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
THIS WAS SIMPLY FABULOUS! I did however add some personal touches and it was YUMMY! I added a few shakes of Adobo(w/o pepper),1tsp garlic powder,1/2 tsp dill(dry),1/2 tsp curry powder I also ruduced the salt just a tad.I used this rub on a 4 lb chix that I rotissed:) It created a fantastic sticky not too sweet coating that did not burn or melt off. I WILL make again and again!!(hubby and kids loved it!!!!!!!!)Thanks Sarah!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Elizabeth Locke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
This is great. I love a high salt diet. I didnt use the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Good rub but way too much salt for my taste. If I make it again I will definitely cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I cut down the amount of salt to 3 tsp. and used this on cornish hens that I fixed in the rotisserie. While eating this, my husband said, "What is on this chicken!!? Do you have any more?" He loved it, and I did too. Next I put it on boneless, skinless chicken breasts on the contact grill, but I thought it was too sugary that time. From now on, I will use less sugar on smaller cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was an excellent rub. I'm definently keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe with a few changes. Cut the salt in half. Substitute half of the white sugar with brown sugar (how can you have a rub without brown sugar?) and add garlic powder to taste (start with one teaspoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Had this on a couple of steaks for dinner one night and we are now hooked on this rub!! It came out perfect done on steaks on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States