All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Just made this and it is pretty good. A little bland but will continue to experiment, maybe with hot salsa and a little extra onion. My husband and FIL ate it on bread as a sandwich and loved it (of course they don't worry about carbs!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family declared this meatloaf to be the best I've ever made. I subbed salsa for the tomato sauce because of such a large amount of chili powder. I put some grated cheddar cheese in the middle. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow - this was great! I will never go back to my old recipe! I used minced garlic and omitted the garlic salt, added pepper and dill, and only about half the chili powder. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Couldn't tell it was low-carb! Made a few modifications and deleted all garlic salt/pepper and added half a raw diced onion. Topped with a small amount of ketchup mixed with chili powder to carry the flavor from the meat! GREAT DISH and definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I wasn't impressed with this...even if it is all protein. Very bland. Maybe I am ruined after making Rempel Family Meatloaf on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband is a meatloaf lover and we thought he'd have to give it up when he went low carb. I do not like meatloaf, but even I like this recipe!! Twice now I've forgotten the crushed pork rinds and it has turned out fine, anyway. I think I'll just leave them out on purpose in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Not bad at all. When I took it out of the oven, there was literally a puddle of grease on top of the meatloaf, which I poured off... I suppose that was better than having the grease in it. Maybe all meatloafs are like that? This was my first time making/eating meatloaf. My boyfriend (Mr. Low Carb) really liked it, which is who I made it for. I did omit the garlic salt and garlic pepper, using garlic powder and black pepper instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I went looking for a good main dish because I'm on Atkins. Wow! This is great. My husband hates meatloaf but he absolutely loves this one! He even told his mom about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
good consistency but VERY salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
A great way to serve meatloaf with less fat and more protein. I did mine "Cheeseburger-style." I used 1 lb. extra lean beef and 1 lb. ground turkey, 3/4 cup cheddar cheese flavored pork rinds, 1/2 cup egg beaters instead of the 2 real eggs and Lawrey's seasoning. I layed it out on a sheet pan and topped it with 1/3 cup green onion and sliced low-fat American cheese on top, then rolled it up and baked it in a loaf pan for one hour at 375. Turned out so pretty and tasted fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States