All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Tried it, loved it. Since I love hot and spicy, I made it again using hot and spicy skins and pureed rotell in place of the tomato sauce. The last 5 mins. I melted no carb pepperjack cheese on top. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I never add the pork skins. Adding filler to meat loaf was started to make the meat stretch not in enhance the flavor. I add lots of chopped fresh mushrooms, onions, and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Way to salty and all you could taste was the clili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
very soft and a lot of egg, good for dieting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Just cooked this.. love it... its one of the best Ive ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Did not form a loaf at all, and I used over a cup of crushed pork skins. Its close to a loosemeat than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Upon reading the previous reviews, I went ahead & left out the garlic salt entirely - just added fresh minced garlic instead & only used 1 Tbsp of Chili powder w/ this one. 2.5 seems excessive & my kiddos can't take that much spice ...yet! Otherwise - it was wonderful & had great flavor - & that's coming from someone who previously - since I was a child - HATED meatloaf! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I love this recipe! I use ground turkey and I add basil and Italian seasoning! I also use spicy pork skins, being from the south, it really adds to the spices! It is a great meal for those watching their carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm not a big fan of meatloaf but enjoyed this recipe.I did go heavy on the garlic, but I love garlic. Is a great easy recipe what I would serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I did as instructed and also made the following changes: omitted garlic salt and used 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 2 tsp minced garlic, BBQ flavored pork skins. Added 2 ounces of heavy cream, 1 Tbsp oregano, 1 Tbsp cayenne pepper, chopped green onion. Put half the amount of meat in the loaf pan then added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and then put the rest of the meat in the pan so the cheese is in the middle. (Got the idea from Emeril!). It came out so delicious and flavorful and very moist! The grease from the cheese does rise up making it look odd, but it is a great low carb dish that tasted excellent! Will be doing this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States