All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used 2 pounds of ground beef and otherwise followed the recipe pretty much. It was a bit sloppy but the last 5 min, I put some slices of cheese on top and that helped keep it together. Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because I was looking for this type of recipe and it did not feel like diet food. I used less chili powder because of reviews. Fresh garlic and omitted any other salt other than what was in the rinds and worchestershire sauce. I topped with Monterey Jack cheese and had with mashed cauliflower. It was a wonderful meal and I do NOT like meatloaf but this was good and my husband is not eating low carb and he loved it too. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Meatloaf would have been really good minus all of the salt. I would have just added garlic alone, not garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used 2 lbs 85/15 beef and 1/2 lbs. fresh breakfast sausage and 1 tbls. dried minced onion. no added salt with pork skins omitted chili powder and garlic salt,tomato sauce added 1 cup sugar free barbeque sauce and 3 eggs and 1 cup crushed pork skins. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carebear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My husband is very picky and asked that I not make this again....but I'm sure with a few changes it would be ok. I used 93% lean beef and it was just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've tried dozens of meatloaf recipes......and this is the BEST one! Also added cheese to the center of loaf. Awesome with or without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was really easy to make and was very tasty. I'm going to make meatballs out of this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
A bit too salty. If made again I would use grated parmesan for the bonding agent to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was really good. The meatloaf wasn't salty , but it is unfortunate about the amount of sodium in pork skins so I might try and find a different alternative next time. Otherwise it was fast, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States