All Protein Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've tried dozens of meatloaf recipes......and this is the BEST one! Also added cheese to the center of loaf. Awesome with or without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was really easy to make and was very tasty. I'm going to make meatballs out of this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
A bit too salty. If made again I would use grated parmesan for the bonding agent to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was really good. The meatloaf wasn't salty , but it is unfortunate about the amount of sodium in pork skins so I might try and find a different alternative next time. Otherwise it was fast, simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vschneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good flavor. Would modify by using one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msprimo702
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was a really good meatloaf, although I added a few things. I added 1/4 cup of onions and diced tomatoes in the meat before baking and used another half a can of tomato sauce for the top. I also use Hot and Spicy pork rinds. It comes out excellent and my family LOVES it so much I have to make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do like this recipe, but did change somethings. I didn't use the pork skin, because I didn't have any on hand. Used reduce fat Ritz. Used egg stubsitute for whole eggs. Next time I will put more Ritz in, because it was too moist and not like a loaf. Over all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boron, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I too used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. This was excellent! Will make definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. I too modified like others did. I used 90/10 ground beef. I cut back to 1/3 of the garlic salt and used no salt added tomato sauce. I also cut back a lot on the chile powder due to personal preference...a tablespoon was plenty. We don't do pork rinds, so I replaced that with grated parmasean cheese. I also used egg beaters instead of eggs. Had a bit of jar pizza sauce left and coated the top with that during the last 15 minutes of baking. Before topping with the sauce, I poured off most of the liquid in the pan. All in all, delicious. I served with cheesy broccoli and it was a hit! Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made this straight from the recipe with no changes. I've enjoyed jucier meatloafs but this was tasty, spicy, and very easy to make. All in all, a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States